New Openings / Dubai

New Restaurants in Dubai: Three Recent Openings

Three recent Dubai openings to explore: Gymkhana in DIFC, Rocambolesco in Uptown and Sutēki at Dubai Harbour.

Dubai Table Editors
5 October 2026 · 5 min read
Illustrative photograph; not a featured venue or its advertised offer.
Illustrative photograph; not a featured venue or its advertised offer. · Matheus Bertelli / Pexels
Share this story
Summarize with AI

Summarize with AI

Copy this story and our summary request, then paste it into a new chat with ChatGPT.

The full article is included. Nothing is sent automatically.

View or copy the summary request
Open ChatGPT

AI summaries can miss details. Check the original guide for prices, locations and booking information.

Three recent restaurant openings in Dubai, with the details that shape a first visit

Three 2026 arrivals make this short list: Gymkhana opened at DIFC in September, Rocambolesco is the new Uptown address, and Sutēki opened at Dubai Harbour in May. Gymkhana brings its Mayfair dining-room drama; Rocambolesco’s menu swings from Neapolitan pizza to seafood tagliolini; Sutēki keeps the focus on Japanese wagyu. These are three different evenings, so the useful comparison is what each kitchen is known for, the menu-price cues, hours and any rule that changes who can come.

Offer details checked 1 October 2026. Menus, availability and fees can change; confirm the exact booking date.

Choose your kind of evening

Choose between a formal DIFC Indian dinner, a shareable Italian menu with distinct lunch and evening rooms, or a wagyu-led dinner that runs only five nights a week. The rows below show the menu-price cues and the age or timing rules that can change your booking.

At a glance

Offer / areaPrice and packageDay / timeWhat the booking includes
Gymkhana Dubai — Gate Village 7, DIFCRecent review price examples: gol guppas AED55, Patiala fried chicken AED65, Wagyu sukka AED195 and king crab AED295; the review was an invited visit, so confirm the live menu.Daily to 1am; Gymkhana lists 6pm start, while The National’s 14 Sep review reports 6:30pm. Confirm the date’s first seating.North Indian cooking; London signatures and Dubai-only dishes; two floors, terrace and Peacock Bar
Rocambolesco — SO/ Uptown Dubai, Level P6Official linked menu: Tagliolini AED119; Neapolitan pizzas AED65–95; sharing Wagyu ribeye AED250. Fee inclusion is not stated.Mon–Thu 12pm–midnight; Fri 12pm–1am; Sat 12pm–midnight; closed Sun. Upstairs first floor: 21+ from 7pm.Shareable Italian plates, including seafood tagliolini; the ground floor/terrace and upstairs bar have different age rules.
Sutēki — Bay Marina, Dubai HarbourCurrent à la carte menu: selected 150g wagyu cuts AED260–340; Australian wagyu ribeye 250g AED480; prices include 5% VAT and 7% municipality feeWed–Sun, 6pm–midnight; bar until 3am. Children above 14 only at first seating (until 9pm).Wagyu-only menu from raw and cured preparations to seared and grilled cuts

The offers

Gymkhana Dubai — Gate Village 7, DIFC

Gymkhana makes the walk from the DIFC plaza feel like the start of the evening: stained glass and a mirrored staircase lead into a two-level dining room, with a Peacock Bar below. The menu threads Mayfair favourites such as tandoori masala lamb chops and kid goat methi keema through Dubai-only plates including Wagyu beef sukka with bone marrow. For a budget cue, The National’s 14 September invited review lists gol guppas at AED55, Patiala fried chicken at AED65, the Wagyu sukka at AED195 and Makhmali king crab at AED295. Treat those as a recent review snapshot, not a guaranteed live quote; Gymkhana links its current menus from the Dubai page. DIFC announced the 1 September opening. The operator page lists a 6pm start, while The National’s review reports 6:30pm–1am, so check the first seating for your date.

Check availability

Instagram (venue context only): profile

Rocambolesco — SO/ Uptown Dubai, Level P6

Rocambolesco shifts from a sunlit lunch mood to a darker upstairs dinner room, but the menu makes the choice concrete: Panzanella is AED49, seafood tagliolini with seaweed, Veraci clams and lemon is AED119, and pizzas run AED65–95. The official menu currently labels its prices in AED but does not say whether service or tax is included. Uptown lists the venue at SO/ Uptown, Level P6, with a direct Eat App route. Availability changes; check your intended date before booking. The first floor is 21+ from 7pm. The ground floor and terrace welcome children under 10 and infants until 9:30pm, but the page does not explain how it treats ages 10–20; ask before booking for a mixed-age group. Lunch through evening runs Monday to Saturday, with a 1am close Friday; Sunday is closed.

Check availability

Instagram (venue context only): profile

Sutēki — Bay Marina, Dubai Harbour

Opened on 6 May 2026, Sutēki keeps its focus tight: Japanese wagyu moves from tartare and yukke to seared cuts and steak, rather than competing with a long multi-cuisine menu. The June à la carte card gives a useful spend anchor: selected 150g wagyu cuts cost AED260–340, and the 250g Australian ribeye is AED480. Prices include 5% VAT and the 7% Dubai Municipality fee. Dinner is Wednesday to Sunday, 6pm to midnight; the bar stays open until 3am. The family rule needs a close read: the FAQ welcomes children above 14 at the first seating only, which ends by 9pm; it does not say whether a 14-year-old qualifies. If that matters to your group, call before booking. Valet is AED40 for three hours, then AED10 for each additional hour.

Check availability

Instagram (venue context only): profile

Choose by what matters to you

  • For an Indian dinner in DIFC, Gymkhana brings its Mayfair signatures and Dubai-only dishes; use the recent review prices as a budget cue and confirm the first seating.
  • For shareable Italian plates with a price anchor, Rocambolesco lists AED49 Panzanella and AED119 seafood tagliolini; check fee inclusion and the age rule for your group.
  • For a wagyu-led evening with published cut sizes and fees, Sutēki lists selected 150g cuts at AED260–340; ask whether a 14-year-old qualifies for the first seating.

Before you reserve

Gymkhana’s menu figures are from an invited review, and its listed first seating differs between the operator and that review. Rocambolesco’s linked menu does not state whether tax or service is included. Sutēki’s published child rule says “above 14” without clarifying age 14. Check those specific terms with the venue if they affect your booking.

Corrections

Send updates or corrections to info@lunasol.ae.

Editorial note Dubai Table shares independent editorial opinions. Menus, prices and opening hours change often. Confirm details with the restaurant before you book.
Dubai Table Editors
Dubai Table Editors
Editorial team · Dubai Table

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!

Add a comment
Comments are moderated and appear once approved by the editorial team.

Search stories

Search this publication’s titles, summaries and topics.